1. Homepage
  2. News
  3. Component supply:

Component supply:

ifm / NZ remains Open for business during the Lock-down

Dear Sir / Madam,

With respect to the NZ government’s lock-down directive. This letter confirms ifm falls under “supply chains to essential service providers” - F&B and Packaging plants, Infrastructure & critical Utility providers.

Our business remains open for business between 8:30am - 5.00pm, Monday-Friday.

Business Support
Most of our staff are working from home, with a small crew based in the office to keep everything running as usual. We plan to keep it that way throughout the lock-down.

Delivery
Goods will be delivered via our normal courier partners, NZ Couriers & Courier Post.
Best check with your local courier where goods are required urgently. Both companies advised us they will operate through the lock-down, with some disruption to their normal services.  

NZ Stock
Two weeks ago we significantly increased NZ stock holding of fast moving items.

Deliveries from Germany
DHL are experiencing unprecedented issues supplying bulk stock to NZ.
The solution is to use international couriers for articles ex. Germany & Australia.
Customers should request a quote prior to placing a PO, to ensure they are fully informed of costs.

Work from home
ifm sales/service & technical staff are equipped with company lap-tops. And are now working from home. Everyone has a mobile phone & has the ability to use Skype & TeamViewer sessions to support your engineers.

Application Solutions
Our engineers will try to provide customers with options for an “Application Solution” in the event an article is unavailable from NZ stock.

Role substitution
We have always had an internal policy of role “cross training” to cover key operating functions in the event regular staff members are absent from work. ie. Order processing, Cash sales, Inventory control, Delivery, Invoicing, Technical support, etc.

www.ifm.com/nz
ifm’s NZ web site offers 24/7 purchasing via a simple customer log-in.
Once logged in, account customers can see both List & their net prices. Along with other useful info. If you need help using this service, let us know.

Business continuity
Today, all ifm production plants in Germany, Poland, USA & Singapore, continue to operate normally, as is our German export logistics hub.

Kindly inform relevant colleagues within your organisation that may need this information.
ifm staff offer our full support as we all navigate this challenging time together.  

Yours Faithfully,

ifm / NZ

ifm / NZ Service team members & contact details:
  Position email phone
Mark Jones Commercial Manager mark.jones@ifm.com 027 2330593
Mike Moore Technical Manager mike.moore@ifm.com 027 5303123
Sita Singh Company Accountant sita.singh@ifm.com 0800 803444
Vio Hillenbrand Logistics Support sales.nz@ifm.com 0800 803444
Nodendale Agnote Admin. Support sales.nz@ifm.com 0800 803444
Jodi Ingham Order processing sales.nz@ifm.com 0800 803444
Paul Mathers Inventory & Despatch sales.nz@ifm.com 0800 803444
Thomas Luen Internal Technical Support sales.nz@ifm.com 0800 803444
Francis Yong Sales/Field Technical Manager francis.yong@ifm.com 027 2330566
Kartik Nisaal Sales/Field Technical Support kartik.nisaal@ifm.com 027 6203779
Dennis Belmonte Sales/Field Technical Support dennis.belmonte@ifm.com 027 5522436
Lance Karlin Sales/Field Technical Support lance.karlin@ifm.com 027 4579977
Joel Rocas Sales/Field Technical Support joel.rocas@ifm.com 027 2330100
Leonardo Buena Sales/Field Technical Support leonardo.buena@ifm.com 027 2330599